top of page

So what is #COLORS?

Welcome to #COLORS! For my first post I just want to give a quick background on what #COLORS represents. C.reative O.ut L.ooks O.f R.eal S.isters, this blog is dedicated to my sisters of color in any artistic field. Notice I said sisters of Color, no this is not just for black girls, yes I just included other races under the category of sisters....I know. Now while I am of the chocolate skin tone I don't want to limit this opportunity to one race or to one subject matter. I consider anyone that is working to become great a sister of the hustle and that is what #COLORS supports. I am strongly passionate about many creative fields and I wanted to create a place for others to experience the art of the world. The goal of #COLORS is to expose the skills we as females have to offer. This is important to me because it's hard getting exposure these days unless you're on a pole. Now I'm not knocking anyone or their hustle, get your money booboo, but I want my sisters to be known for something other then knowing how to shake all that our mamas have given us. #COLORS is not a self help, cheat code to success, life lessoning offering, find the silver lining out of a crap situation blog. I barley have my shit together well enough to know to what I'm doing with my life to offer anyone any useful advice. So if you're looking for advice on life I suggest you call on Jesus because he's all I have too. #COLORS is not a uptight blog where everything is structured and stiff, but an open space where everyone is welcome. I want this to be a place where we can create conversations and inspire each other. This is not just a place for my voice and my work, but for all creative ladies to come and experience the work of our sisters as well as display their own work. The sky isn't a limit here, we will discuss everything from art to attitudes, fashion to fantasy, hair to heels, photography to pain, makeup to music and everything in between. If you are interested in being a part of #COLORS then please contact me. Let's have fun ladies.


Recent Posts  
bottom of page